# Saudi Arabia's digital nomad visa: no dedicated visa

> Saudi Arabia has no dedicated digital nomad visa. What that means for remote workers, the closest route that does exist, and the official source — checked 2026-08-18.

Source: https://doastretch.com/nomad-visa/saudi-arabia/

Saudi Arabia · digital nomad visa · 2026

Saudi Arabia has no dedicated digital nomad visa. Here is what that means in practice, what route remote workers actually use, and how the days are counted.

Next step

**How we know**

Every figure here is as visa.mofa.gov.sa publishes it, checked 18 August 2026. Where a number is our own arithmetic rather than a printed figure, the row says so.

Sources are listed further down the page.

## What to know before you apply

No dedicated digital nomad or remote-work visa found. The MFA visa portal organises services into visitor, citizen/resident and business groups with no remote-work category. Two things could NOT be verified and are deliberately not stated here: Premium Residency (premiumresidency.sa, saudi.gov.sa and prc.gov.sa are all NXDOMAIN; my.gov.sa returns 403), and the 1-year multiple-entry tourist eVisa (visitsaudi's visa pages are JavaScript-only shells). No SAR figures are published on this page because none could be read from an official source.

## What it means for your tax days

A visa is permission to stay; tax residency follows the days. Saudi Arabia treats you as tax resident once you are present 183 days Not less than 183 days in the taxable year; alternatively not less than 30 days in the taxable year when combined with a permanent place of abode in the Kingdom. Residence in the Kingdom for part of a day counts as a full day, but time spent in transit between two points outside the Kingdom does not count. — though the system is territorial, so foreign income may fall outside it. Days are not the only test: Article 3(a) of the Income Tax Law: a natural person is resident in the Kingdom in the taxable year if either (1) he has a permanent place of abode in the Kingdom AND resides in the Kingdom for a total of not less than 30 days in the taxable year, or (2) he resides in the Kingdom for not less than 183 days in the taxable year. The full tests and the official source are on our [Saudi Arabia tax-day page](https://doastretch.com/tax-days/saudi-arabia/).

## Sources

- [visa.mofa.gov.sa](https://visa.mofa.gov.sa/) — official source, checked 2026-08-18

## Questions people ask about Saudi Arabia

**Does Saudi Arabia have a digital nomad visa?**

No. Saudi Arabia has no dedicated digital nomad visa. No dedicated digital nomad or remote-work visa found. The MFA visa portal organises services into visitor, citizen/resident and business groups with no remote-work category. Two things could NOT be verified and are deliberately not stated here: Premium Residency (premiumresidency.sa, saudi.gov.sa and prc.gov.sa are all NXDOMAIN; my.gov.sa returns 403), and the 1-year multiple-entry tourist eVisa (visitsaudi's visa pages are JavaScript-only shells). No SAR figures are published on this page because none could be read from an official source.

**Does a digital nomad visa in Saudi Arabia make you tax resident?**

Not by itself — but staying does. Saudi Arabia treats you as tax resident once you are there 183 days Not less than 183 days in the taxable year; alternatively not less than 30 days in the taxable year when combined with a permanent place of abode in the Kingdom. Residence in the Kingdom for part of a day counts as a full day, but time spent in transit between two points outside the Kingdom does not count., though the system is territorial. See our Saudi Arabia tax-day page for the tests and the official source.

**How does Stretch help with the Saudi Arabia stay?**

Log the day you land and Stretch counts the days against the permission you are on, shows the date you must be out, and reminds you at 14, 7, 3 and 1 days. It also tallies the days that count towards tax residency, so the 183-day question answers itself. The counting and the alerts are free, forever.

Other digital nomad visas

- [Cabo Verde](https://doastretch.com/nomad-visa/cabo-verde/) 6mo
- [Kenya](https://doastretch.com/nomad-visa/kenya/) 12mo
- [Azerbaijan](https://doastretch.com/nomad-visa/azerbaijan/) Announced, not open yet
- [Kazakhstan](https://doastretch.com/nomad-visa/kazakhstan/) 12mo
- [Uzbekistan](https://doastretch.com/nomad-visa/uzbekistan/) 36mo
- [Kyrgyzstan](https://doastretch.com/nomad-visa/kyrgyzstan/) 12mo
- [Barbados](https://doastretch.com/nomad-visa/barbados/) 12mo
- [Colombia](https://doastretch.com/nomad-visa/colombia/) 24mo
- [All digital nomad visas →](https://doastretch.com/nomad-visa/)

Saudi Arabia, the rest of it

- [Tax residency in Saudi Arabia](https://doastretch.com/tax-days/saudi-arabia/) 183d
- [All visa rules by passport →](https://doastretch.com/visa/)

Stretch is a tracker, not legal advice, and this is not tax advice. Visa and tax rules change and are applied by the authority, not by an app — every figure here shows its source and the date we checked it. Checked 2026-08-18; confirm on the official page before you apply or file.
